21 states, Canada represented in early entries for IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals


Havlik at IMCA Speedway Motors Super NationalsBOONE, Iowa (Aug. 10) – One hundred and seventy drivers from 21 states and Canada already have their reservations in and travel plans made for “America’s Racin’ Vacation.”

Nearly 100 Modified drivers have pre-registered for the Sept. 6-11 IMCA Speedway Mo­tors Super Nationals. They’ll come from coast to coast, border to border and from across the street to Boone Speedway be part of the 28th annual event.

Seven former Modified champions return to the open wheeled field, among them Wayne Graybeal (1992), Ron Pope (1993), Kevin Stoa (2000 and 2008), Darren Williams (2002), David Murray Jr. (2004), Todd Shute (2007) and defending winner Randy Havlik.

Twenty-eight Stock Car drivers are registered, among them 2005 champ Jason Schoen­berger and 2009 runner-up Chad Estes. Both will also compete in the Modified class.

Fourteen Hobby Stocks and 29 Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods round out the latest list of early entries. 2007 champion Tracy Wassenberg and defending king Mike Pruitt are among the Northern SportMods bound for Boone.

The opening night Late Model feature is a Deery Brothers Summer Series show. Drivers already entered for that race are point leader Ray Guss Jr., six-time and defending tour champion Jeff Aikey and national rookie of the year point leader Kevin Sather.

Pre-registered drivers, by division and state, now include:



Arizona – Jay Foster, Phoenix; and Darren Williams, Glendale.

Arkansas – Jeff Taylor, Cave City.

California – Randy Brown, Chowchilla; Duane Cleveland, Plumas Lake; Brad Pounds, Bakersfield; Duane Rogers, Imperial; and Paul Stone, Winton.

Colorado; – Matt Brack, Mead; and Will Brack, Mead.

Illinois – Michael Long, Quincy; and Jeff Waterman, Quincy.

Indiana – David Pries, Medaryville.

Iowa – Mike Albertsen, Audubon; James Cooper, Ames; Greg Cox, Altoona; Kent Cros­key, Polk City; Eric Dailey, Armstrong; Bill Davis Jr., Des Moines; Russ Dickerson, Boone; Jeff Feaster, Humboldt; Doug Firgard, Hudson; Mark Gaskill, Remsen; Jay Goosmann, Hinton; Randy Havlik, Madrid; Daniel Hilsabeck, Waukee; Scott Hogan, Vinton; Mike Jer­gens, Plover; Dave Kuykendall, Clear Lake; Ronn Lauritzen, Jesup; Jim Lynch, Bloomfield; Jeremy Mills, Garner; Jeff Nielsen, Pocahontas; Jay Noteboom, Hinton; Justin O’Brien, West Union; Ron Pope, Mason City; Craig Reetz, Dunlap; Bill Rob­erts, Burlington; Jason Schneiders, Sioux City; J.J. Scott, Dallas Center; Todd Shute, Des Moines; Cale Sponsler, Grimes; Johnathan Thimmesch, Independence; Harvey Vande Weerd, Alton; Ryan Watnem, Humboldt; Mike Weikert Jr., Muscatine; and J.J. Wise, Manly.

Kansas – Brandon Blochlinger, Concordia; Brendan Damon, Great Bend; Dave Hardesty, Minneapolis; Brian Knoell, Falun; Corey Lagroon, Salina; Tim Lieker, Minneapolis; Danny Morrison, Minneapolis; David Murray Jr., Oberlin; Mike Petersilie, Hoisington; Jesse Richter, Great Bend; and Jason Schoenberger, Gorham.

Michigan – Mike Bohn, Orleans; and Chad Wernette, Sheridan.

Minnesota – Garry Hall, Rochester; David Schuster, Waterville; Kevin Stoa, Albert Lea; and Jerry Wren, Howard Lake.

Missouri – Scott Drake, Webb City; Wayne Graybeal, Springfield; Tyler Greene, Rock Port; Jerry Hoffman, Oronogo; Jim Roach, Canton; Spencer Wilson, Spickard; and Todd Wilson, Spickard.

Nebraska – Shane Hiatt, Rising City; Dylan Smith, Osceola; Ricky Stephan, South Sioux City; and Lacey Tuttle, Elmwood.

Nevada – Randy Artz, Battle Mountain; and Cory Sample, Winnemucca.

New York – Rob Keller, Liverpool; and Mike Smith, Arkport.

North Carolia – Kyle Strickler, Mooresville.

North Dakota – Joren Boyce, Minot.

Oklahoma – Jay Sale, Edmond.

Oregon – Jon DeBenedetti, Rogue River; and Bo Shields, Central Point.

Tennessee – T.J. Herndon, Atwood.

Texas – Chris Bragg, Springtown; Tim Clonch, Mesquite; P.J. Egbert, Copperas Cove; Chris Elliott, Abilene; David Elliott, Eastland; Chad Estes, Troy; Michael McCarthy, Round Rock; William Pittaway, Corpus Christi; Dillon Smith, China Spring; Kevin Sustaire, Emory; Gabe Tucker, Carbon; Allen Waltermire, Killeen; and Keith White, Little River Academy.

Wisconsin – Todd Dart, Algoma; and Dan Ratajczak, Frog Station.


Stock Cars

Iowa – Butch Bass, Winterset; Gary Bass, Des Moines; Dave Baugh, Jefferson; Jeremy Crimmins, Fort Dodge; Laura Curry, Luverne; Jared Dirks, Rowan; Scooter Dulin, Cedar Rapids; Andrew Inman, Mason City; Michael Jeannette, Newton; Ashton Lee, Salix; Jake Ludeking, Decorah; Mike Munson, Boxholm; Travis Shipman, Mason City; Corey Stroth­man, Mount Union; and Roger Verdoorn, Sibley.

Kansas – Perry Misner, Garden City; Dustin Newlin, Concordia; Jason Schoenberger, Gorham; and Rodney Wadel, Garden City.

Minnesota – Rick Mees, Eagle Lake; and Jesse Olson, Mayer.

North Dakota – Nathan Burke, Minot.

Saskatchewan – Rocky Alexander, Estevan.

Texas – Dennis Bissonnette, Stephenville; Chad Estes, Troy; and Daniel Parker, Greenville.

Wisconsin – Brandon Czarapata, Appleton; and Shawn Wagner, Seymour.


Hobby Stocks

Iowa – Charlie Chapman, Oelwein; Russell Damme, Waterloo; Jason Kohl, Missouri Val­ley; Matthew Mahoney, Pierson; Kyle Parizek, Belle Plaine; Scott Pippert, Elberon; Todd Reitzler, Grinnell; and Matt Wahlert, Waukee.

Nebraska – Jeremy Hoskinson, Norfolk; Matthew Sheley, South Sioux City; and Jesse Vanlaningham, Beatrice.

North Dakota – Brock Beeter, Minot; and Dallas Rice, Minot.

Texas – David Bissonnette, Stephenville.


Karl Chevrolet Northern SportMods

Iowa – Adam Ackerman, Mason City; Jim Buhlman, Cedar Falls; Parker Brumm, Rockford; Tyler Droste, Waterloo; Eric Elliott, Boone; Jason Felix, Sioux City; Gary Goodier, Sioux City; Mitchell Higdon, Fort Madison; Matt Hoeft, Forest City; Steve Inman, Mason City; Austin Kaplan, Ankeny; Beau Kaplan, Ankeny; Kurt Moeding, Vinton; Brandon Morris, Ely; Michael Pruitt, Redfield; Tom Rawlins, Kellogg; Darin Roepke, LeMars; Greg Sidles, Emmetsburg; Chad Ten Napel, Sioux City; and Tim Zeman, Muscatine.

Kansas – B.J. Dauer, Marquette.

Missouri – Clay Hale, Cameron; Andrew Smith, Willard; and Jeff Stotts, Trenton.

Nebraska – Max Harder, Blue Springs; and Roger Harpster, Omaha.

Wisconsin – J.J. Anderson, Pulaski; Matt Oreskovich, Clintonville; and Tracy Wassen­berg, Shawano.

Filed Under: FeaturedHeadlinesUncategorized

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.