Tuesday Updates

The first winner of a Mach-1 Sport Compact event at Super Nationals was the second driver across the finish line.

John Whalen was promoted to the top spot in the first of six heat races for the 4-cylinder class after Bryce Bailey was disqualified for not having his crotch strap on.

Other feature winners were Bill Whalen Jr., Brad Chandler, Gary Peiffer, Jacob McVoy and Tyler Fralin.

Sport Compact contenders hail from Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska and Wisconsin.


Defending winner Brandon Pruitt and 2009 winner Michael Murphy earned spots in Saturday’s Arnold Motor Supply Race of Champions for Hobby Stocks.

Top two finishers from each of five heats advanced. Pruitt and Murphy will be joined in the 10-car field by Shannon Anderson, Kevin Fee, Chad Gentz, Austin Luellen, Scott Pippert, Brad Ratcliff, Josh Telecky and Devin Smith.

Telecky later got the pole start, with Anderson taking the outside row one spot. Lining up third through 10th are Pruitt, Gentz, Pippert, Luellen, Ratcliff, Murphy, Smith and Fee.

Anderson and Murphy have qualified all three years the RoC has been held.

Filed Under: Super Nationals - 2011Tuesday, September 6, 2011

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.