Meyer earns middle front row start for Hobby Stock main

BOONE, Iowa (Sept. 6) – After a long run close to the front, Nick Meyer led the last two circuits of Tuesday night’s Hobby Stock qualifying feature at the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Cenex.

The victory puts Meyer at the front of the middle row for Saturday’s main event at MooneBoone Speedway, ahead of Aaron Rudolph, Brandon Pruitt, Brandon Nielson, Tyler Pickett, Matt Hud­speth, Chris Jensen, Jason Kohl, Shannon Anderson and Scott Lograsso.

Meyer battled much of the 20-lapper with defending champion Jason Wilkinson and Brandon Pruitt. Mechanical problems took Wilkinson out of the running late in the contest.

Jensen will make his career 10th appearance in the big show, just one less than the division rec­ord of 11 held by Randy Embrey.

Pruitt and Anderson, the 2009 champion, have now qualified four times, Lograsso for the third, Kohl for the second, and Meyer, Rudolph, Nielson, Pickett and Hudspeth each for the first.

A last-chance feature Wednesday will determine the outside row of 10 for the main event.

Qualifying feature results – 1. Nick Meyer, Whittemore; 2. Aaron Rudolph, Grand Junction; 3. Brandon Pruitt, Dexter; 4. Brandon Nielson, Spencer; 5. Tyler Pickett, Boxholm; 6. Matt Hud­speth, Madrid; 7. Chris Jensen, Des Moines; 8. Jason Kohl, Missouri Valley; 9. Shannon Ander­son, Atlantic; 10. Scott Lograsso, Nevada; 11. Nathan Ballard, Marengo; 12. Robby Marsh, Bel­videre, Neb.; 13. Cody Nielsen, Fort Dodge; 14. Lee Farmer, Bethany, Mo.; 15. Jason Wilkinson, Neligh, Neb.; 16. Rick Bradley, Council Bluffs; 17. Heath Tulp, Belmond;18. Kyle Bond, Gibbon, Neb.; 19. Ed Mahlstedt, Bagley; 20. Robert Dilley, Webster City; 21. Chris Luloff, Independence; 22. Vince Buchholz, Waterloo; 23. Ray Stock Jr., Ankeny; 24. Brent Jochum, Norfolk, Neb.; 25. August Bach, Center Point; 26. Shane Klaasen, Little Rock; 27. Darin Johnson, Dickens; 28. Dean Hartwig, Boone.

Filed Under: Super Nationals - 2011Tuesday, September 6, 2011

About the Author:

RSSComments (0)

Trackback URL

Comments are closed.