Author - Joyce Eisele

Hogan finds Victory Lane at Boone Speedway

April 20, 2019 Scott Hogan found Victory Lane at Boone Speedway on Saturday night, winning an exciting IMCA Modified feature in the second week of weekly points racing at the track.  Jake McBirnie won the IMCA Northern SportMod feature in easy fashion. The IMCA Stock Car win went to  "Hot rod" Rod Richards.  John Watson found his way back to the winner's circle in the IMCA Hobby Stock division, and Joe Glick took top honors in the MADCRA Mod Lite [...]

Thornton dominates in Boone Season Opener

April 13, 2019 Saturday night, the Boone Speedway held its season opener for weekly points racing.  The IMCA Modified feature was dominated by hot shoe Ricky Thornton, Devin Smith took the honors in the IMCA Stock Car class,  and Cody Thompson paid a visit to Iowa's Action Track and took home a feature win in the IMCA Northern SportMods. In the IMCA Hobby Stock division, Aaron Rudolph made his way to victory lane, and Bryan Zehm made a last lap [...]

Boone Speedway Frostbuster wins to Thornton, Schmidt, Schmitt, Thompson, and Stanton

April 6, 2019 The Boone Speedway hosted the final edition of the 2019 IMCA Frostbuster specials on Saturday night with a packed pit of 187 race cars.  Joining the IMCA Modifieds, IMCA Stock Cars, IMCA Northern SportMods, and IMCA Hobby Stocks were the RaceSaver Sprints. Feature racing began with the IMCA Northern SportMods running their 25-lap main event.  Brandon Schmitt, Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, made his trip worth while, and took home the $1,000 prize and the Frostbuster win.  Schmitt started on [...]

Prelude to the Super Nationals…Round 1 and Round 2

September 2, 2018 The Prelude to the Super Nationals at the Boone Speedway began on its scheduled Saturday night September 1, but due to Mother Nature, it did not end until Sunday afternoon, September 2. Drivers from all across the country, plus Canada and Australia were among the 285 cars in the IMCA Modified, IMCA Stock Car, IMCA Northern SportMod, and IMCA Hobby Stock classes testing the track for the upcoming 36th running of the IMCA Super Nationals beginning on Labor [...]

Season Championship at Boone Speedway and five drivers take track titles

August 25, 2018 Saturday night saw the Boone Speedway close out their regular season schedule.  It was season championships, and at the end of the night, five drivers were crowned with a track title. The top 20 in points were locked into the features, all classes starting straight up by points.  The drivers were introduced on the frontstretch prior to their respective main event, allowing fans to show their appreciation for their efforts all season long. Only one point separated three drivers [...]

Gustin grabs Modified feature

August 18, 2018 The Boone Speedway saw all repeat winners on Saturday night.  Jimmy Gustin grabbed the win in the IMCA Modified class, veteran racer Robert Stofer took the honors in the IMCA Stock Car division, Jake McBirnie returned to Victory Lane in the IMCA Northern SportMods, Aaron Rudolph made it two in a row in the IMCA Hobby Stocks, and Charlie Brown was victorious in the Mod Lite division. Charlie Brown led from start to finish in the 15-lap MADCRA [...]

Bushore buzzes to another Modified victory

August 11, 2018 It was Elmquist Towing and KMJ Performance night at the races on Saturday at the Boone Speedway.  All but one driver took return trips to victory lane.  It was Donavon Smith stepping foot into the winner's circle for the first time this season in the IMCA Stock Car division.  Joel Bushore buzzed his way to another IMCA Modified victory in his 6-cylinder machine, Johnathon Logue in the IMCA Northern SportMod class, Aaron Rudolph in the IMCA Hobby [...]

“G Money” takes the money times two

August 4, 2018 It was the TiLUBE Challenge, Super Saturday, and the Watermelon Classic all rolled into one at the Boone Speedway on Saturday night.  The IMCA Modifieds were racing for $1,000 each to win the TiLUBE Challenge and the Super Saturday Modified A Main feature, plus the feature winners, as well as the heat winners in all divisions, went home with that special watermelon prize. Charlie Brown led the troops in the opening laps of the 15-lap Mod Lite feature [...]

Longnecker posts first career win

July 28, 2018 Racing continued on Saturday night at Iowa's Action Track, the Boone Speedway.  It was also bike give away night, and 75 lucky youngsters went home with new rides. The first feature of the night was the Mod Light class and it was Charlie Brown leading all 15-laps to take his first win at the track this year.  Brown pulled away from the competition and took the comfortable win in a race that went caution free.  Jeff Stensland trailed [...]

First wins to Hofbauer, Boumeester, Rudolph and Gannon

July 21, 2018 A pit packed with 166 race cars provided the fans at the Boone Speedway an entertaining Saturday night of exciting racing action. Four drivers captured their first win of the year.  Tony Hofbauer made his way to Victory Lane in the IMCA Modified division, visiting Minnesota racer, Jared Boumeester took home the $750 prize in the IMCA Northern SportMod class, Aaron Rudolph snagged his first win of the year in the IMCA Hobby Stocks, and Tanner Gannon made [...]