Bushore wins at Boone

Bushore wins at Boone

July 24, 2010

Pleasant weather brought out the fans and the racecars at Boone on Saturday night.  There were 145 cars filling the pits and they would provide the crowd with a night of exciting racing action.  A  money toss and hobby stock rides for the kids, were added attractions. 

The Dwarf/Mod Lite feature began with a roll over in turn three when Jason Whitehead took a tumble.  He was okay and racing resumed with Angelo Mongomery leading the field.  A few laps later, Dusty Masolin took over the lead with Tim Hennigar closing the gap on the leader and Josh May giving chase to Hennigar.  Masolini was perfect as he maneuvered through lap traffic to take the win.  Tim Hennigar followed in second, Josh May in third, fourth went to Mike Kennedy and fifth was Randy Bryan.

Randy Roberts kept his machine up front for most of IMCA SportMod feature as he came home the winner. Jared Timmerman grabbed a second place finish with Eric Elliott dogging him in third.  Finishing in fourth was point leader Scott Davis and fifth went to Jeremy Embrey.  The only B Main on the evening was in the SportMod class with Dan Wetzel taking that win. 

There were 24 IMCA Modifieds competing on the night, with all 24 cars taking the green flag for their A Main event.  Joel Bushore was dominate in taking his second feature win at the speedway in 2010.  Bill Davis, Jr. drove his new ride to a second place finish and Scott Baker fought off Randy Havlik as those two finished third and fourth respectively.  Jake Durbin rounded out the top five. 

The IMCA Stock Car feature found Bryan Trogdon in victory lane for the third time this season.  Trogdon got to the lead before the halfway mark of the 18-lap feature and fended off the battles going on behind him.  Josh Brauckman was the runner up at the line as he shook off third place finisher, Ryan Rose, point leader Donavon Smith in fourth and Wayne Gifford in fifth. 

There were 39 IMCA Hobby Stocks checked in, making for two A features.  Some familiar faces were up front in the first A Main with Michael Murphy making a last lap pass over Scott Lograsso for the win.  With Lograsso in second, Chris Hupp took third, fourth was Darin Rothfus and fifth went to Cody Gustoff.

The second feature for the Hobby Stocks was led flag to flag by Justin Maschke.  He was chased across the line by Pat Mather in second, third went to Travis Fenton, fourth place was Richard Yaw, II and fifth went to the veteran, Larry Embrey. 

Next Saturday, July 31 will once again be a weekly point event with all divisions in competition.  Come join the fun and excitement at the Boone Speedway.