Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational Voting

Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational Voting

BOONE, Iowa (July 22) – The first round of voting to determine the starting field for the Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational has begun.

Three drivers from each of the five IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified regions will be elected through the IMCA website ( through noon on Monday, July 29.

Online votes can be cast once a day. The 114 All-Star candidates on the website ballot are listed in chronological order of qualifying and regardless of region.

Thirteen more All-Stars will be elected via the IMCA Facebook page from an at-large pool of the next 25 top vote recipients between 4 p.m. July 29 and 4 p.m. on Monday, Aug. 5. Only one ballot per Facebook voter will be accepted during that week.

Winning candidates will be notified and their names announced as soon as possible after each round of voting.

Completing the starting grid for the 30-lapper will be All-Star candidates with the top national point total and the most feature wins as of Aug. 31 in attendance at the IMCA Speedway Motors Super Nationals fueled by Casey’s.

The invitational will be held during Super Nationals on Friday, Sept. 6 at Boone Speedway. All-Star drivers will draw for starting positions in front of the grandstand crowd on race night. The event will pay $1,000 to win and $100 to start.

Each driver in the All-Star field receives a drive shaft from Fast Shafts. The defending race winner is Jordan Grabouski.

All-Star candidates include 2012 regional and Allstar Performance State champions, and winners of feature events paying $1,000 or more held between July 17 of 2012 and July 19, 2013.

By home region and alphabetically, the 114 drivers on the 2013 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational ballot include:

Larry Shaw Racing Western Region – Robert Adams, Ricky Alvarado, Eric Center, Zane DeVilbiss, Dave Duste Jr., George Fronsman, Michael Hale, Bobby Hogge IV, Wyatt Howard, Cody Laney, Danny Lauer, Anthony Madrid, Ryan McDaniel, Jeff Olschowka, J.C. Parmeley, Brad Pounds, Shawn Reed, Anthony Restad, Jeremy Richey, Ryan Roath, Cory Sample, Aaron Spangler, Alex Stanford, Regan Tafoya, Jason Thomas, Ricky Thornton Jr., Joshua Vogt, Tim Ward, Mark Wauge, Jesse Williamson, Larry Wise and Justen Yeager.

BillsBuilt South Central Region – Chase Allen, Doug Easterling, Neal Flowers, William Gould, Danny Hogue, Nicholas Littlejohn, Roy Don Mason, Josh McGaha, Vince Ogle, Jack Sartain, Kenny Stone and Keith White.

Jet Racing Central Region – Drew Armstrong, Eddie Belec, Brandon Blochlinger, Brady Coen, Scott Drake, Jeremy Frenier, Brendon Gemmill, Jordan Grabouski, Allen Halderman, John Hansen, Ryan Heger, Tyler Iverson, Grant Junghans, Corey Lagroon, David Murray Jr., Jeremy Payne, Brandon Smith, Dylan Smith, Jeff Taylor, Stacey Wilhelm, Cory Wray and Bob Zoubek.

Belleville Motorsports North Central Region – Chris Abelson, Brandon Beckendorf, Hank Berry, Joren Boyce, Cayden Carter, Jim Cole, Troy Cordes, Jason Czarapata, Darin Duffy, Greg Durbin, Mark Elliott, John Flory, Jimmy Gustin, Richie Gustin, Scott Hogan, Beau Kaplan, Jeremy Keller, Allen Kent, Michael Long, Jeremy Mills, Levi Nielsen, Jay Noteboom, Tim Pessek, Ryan Ruter, Mark Schulte, Marlyn Seidler, Todd Shute, Dustin Smith, Jon Snyder, Jesse Sobbing, Steve Stewart, Kevin Stoa, Aaron Turnbull, Milo Veloz Jr., Luke Wanninger, Ryan Watnem, Spencer Wilson, Thad Wilson and Austin Wolf.

Dirt Works Eastern Region – Matt Cole, Kevan Cook, Myron DeYoung, Gary Roberts, Matt Roberts, Brad Sites, Eddie Sites, Kyle Strickler and A.J. Ward.