Round 2 of All-Star voting under way on IMCA Facebook page

Round 2 of All-Star voting under way on IMCA Facebook page

VINTON, Iowa (July 30) – Fifteen drivers have already been elected to the starting field and the second round of voting begins at noon today (Tuesday) underway to determine 13 more drivers who will take the green flag in the Friday, Sept. 6 Fast Shafts All-Star Invitational.

Three-time race winner David Murray Jr. and two-time winner Jay Noteboom head the list of IMCA Xtreme Motor Sports Modified drivers elected to the All-Star field, in voting through the IMCA website that concluded on Monday.

The All-Star Invitational will be held at Boone Speedway during the IMCA Speedway Motors Su­per Nationals fueled by Casey’s. Top three vote recipients elected to the All-Star field from each of the five Modified regions, all of whom have confirmed they will be competing, include:

Larry Shaw Racing Western Region – Brad Pounds, Ricky Thornton Jr. and Tim Ward.

Jet Racing Central Region – David Murray Jr., Dylan Smith and Jeff Taylor.

Belleville Motor Sports North Central Region – Jimmy Gustin, Jay Noteboom and Todd Shute.

BillsBuilt South Central Region – William Gould, Josh McGaha and Keith White.

Dirt Works Eastern Region – Kevan Cook, Gary Roberts and Kyle Strickler.

The drivers with the next 25 highest vote totals have been pooled for round two of All-Star voting, to be conducted exclusively through the IMCA Facebook page through noon on Tuesday, Aug. 6.

Thirteen more All-Stars will be elected via Facebook. Those candidates include Justen Yeager, Brandon Blochlinger, Ricky Alvarado, Grant Junghans, Dustin Smith, Zane DeVilbiss, Troy Cordes, Jon Snyder, Levi Nielsen, Luke Wanninger, Jordan Grabouski, Kevin Stoa, Ryan Wat­nem, Mark Elliott, Eddie Sites, Joren Boyce, Darin Duffy, Jesse Sobbing, Chase Allen, Ryan McDan­iel, Richie Gustin, Jeremy Mills, Ryan Ruter, Aaron Turnbull and Chris Abelson.

Completing the starting grid for the 30-lapper will be All-Star candidates with the top national point to­tal and the most feature wins as of Aug. 30 in attendance at Super Nationals.