Author - raceboone

Little League Night is a Hit!

Kids of all ages had a great time on Saturday, June 12, 2010, for Little League Night at Boone Speedway in Boone, Iowa. Kids wearing their uniforms were given free admission to the evening events, which brought Richie Gustin, Rodney Richards, Cody Warrick, Travis Fenton and Ed Zehm to the checkers by nights end.

June 26, 2010 Results

  IMCA Modified  A-Main 01 -- 1. J.J. Scott, Dallas Center; 2. Todd Shute, Des Moines; 3. Daniel Hilsabeck, Waukee; 4. Kelly Lyons,  Boone; 5. Luke Wanninger, Jefferson; 6. Jimmy Gustin, Marshalltown; 7. Jake Durbin, Perry; 8. Cale Sponsler, Grimes;  9. Russ Dickerson, Boone; 10. Fred Schimmels, Van Meter; 11. Robert Avery, Des Moines; 12. Adam Larson, Ames; 13.  Dennis Pittman, Jamacia; 14. Tim Stevens, Cedar Rapids; 15. Mike Molle, Glidden; 16. Jonah Chinn, Sioux City; 17.  Kent Croskey, Polk City; 18. Randy Havlik, Madrid; [...]

Soccer Night at Boone Speedway

  BOONE, IOWA - It’s not the World Cup, but this Saturday, June 19, local soccer teams will be admitted free to the races when in uniform. Two coaches from each team will also receive free admission. There will be a contest and prizes for the team members. Kids’ Bike Races are also on the slate for the evening. Hot laps begin at 6:45, with racing at 7:30 p.m.

17 IMCA features result in 17 different April winners

17 IMCA features result in 17 different April winners BOONE, Iowa - How’s this for parity? All 17 IMCA feature events held at Boone Speedway during the month of April produced different winners. Jimmy Gustin topped the season opening Frostbuster feature for IMCA Modifieds and was followed to victory lane by Scott Baker on April 10, Adam Larson on April 17 and Richie Gustin on April 24. Frostbuster honors for IMCA Sunoco Stock Cars went to Trent Murphy. Rod Richards, Donavon Smith [...]

April 24 Results

IMCA Modified A-Main 01 --  1. Richie Gustin, Gilman; 2. Adam Larson, Ames; 3. Joel Bushore, Boone; 4. Cale Sponsler, Grimes; 5. Luke Wanninger, Jefferson; 6. Jake Durbin, Perry; 7. Michael Albertsen, Audubon; 8. Josh Gilman, Earlham; 9. Nate Caruth, Ames; 10. Scott Baker, Boone; 11. Randy Havlik, Madrid; 12. Todd Shute, Des Moines; 13. Daniel Hilsabeck, Waukee; 14. Russ Dickerson, Boone; 15. Kelly Lyons, Boone; 16. Fred Schimmels, Van Meter; 17. Craig Carlson, Madrid; 18. Kent Croskey, Polk City; [...]